Jeff Cheek and Tina Houck Receive CFSA's Prestigious Lifetime Recognition Award

The esteemed award is CFSA's highest honor

CFSA honored two of its own with its prestigious Lifetime Recognition Award during the association's Annual Conference & Trade Show.

Jeff Cheek served on the CFSA board for three years, where he developed a relationship with Steve Duffy, who as fate would have it, became his boss when he sold to Matthews in October of 2010. Jeff spent the next 12 years working for Steve, growing Westpoint Caskets to be the leading supplier of caskets to the independent distributor. When Steve retired, Jeff assumed his current role as Director of Sales, Independent Distributors.

"I've spent just about my entire professional life in this wonderful industry, and this occasion makes me appreciate and respect all the great people in funeral service supply even more", said Jeff Cheek at the ceremony. "I cannot thank CFSA enough for considering me when selecting recipients."

Also honored this year was Tina Houck of Schuylkill Haven Casket Company. Houck started in the industry at the early age of eight working at her family business, Schuylkill Haven Casket Company. It was there that she discovered her passion for what now has become her life-long career.

Houck has previously served on the Board of Directors of CFSA from 2000 through 2003 and then returned as an Officer from 2012 through 2015.

"I am so humbled to receive this Lifetime Achievement award from the Casket and Funeral Supply Association. To be included with some of the most dedicated and hard-working people in this industry is such an honor," Houck said.

The Lifetime Recognition Award is CFSA's highest honor, going to professionals who have devoted at least 35 years to raising professional standards and moving the industry forward with positive and progressive actions.



Jeff Cheek accepting his Lifetime Recognition Award From left: Tim Murphy, Scott Jones, Sr., Alain Dumont, Jeff Cheek, Rodney Robinson, and Greg Beavers.



Tina Houck Schuylkill Haven Casket Company





From left: Andrew Kaplan of Cahill Nonwovens Company, LLC, Justin Thacker of Thacker Casket Manufacturing, Charles Olivier-Dumont of Victoriaville & Co., Lori Eanes of C&L Containers, Inc., Chris DiMascio of Matthews Aurora Funeral Solutions, JEB Cranford of Triangle Atlantic Casket Co., Greg Beavers of Wise Products, Inc., Michael Bretherick of Iron City Stamping, Inc., Presson Thomson of Dixline Corporation, Leland Robinson of Southern Craft Manufacturing, and Nick Taddeo of Church & Chapel Metal Arts, Inc.

2024-25 Board of Directors Elected

CFSA is honored to announce its 2024-25 Board of Directors.

Assuming the role of president is Charles-Olivier Dumont of Victoriaville & Co., Lori Eanes of C&L Containers, Inc. will serve as Vice President, Matt Hockett of Prepainted Metals, LLC is Treasurer, and Greg Beavers of Wise Products, Inc. transitions to become CFSA's immediate past president.

JEB Cranford of Triangle Atlantic Casket Co. and Chris DiMascio of Matthews Aurora Funeral Solutions joined the board as new directors. The join existing board members

Michael Bretherick of Iron City Stamping, Inc., Andrew Kaplan of Cahill Nonwovens Company, LLC, Leland Robinson of Southern Craft Manufacturing, Nick Taddeo of Church & Chapel Metal Arts, Inc., Presson Thomson of Dixline Corporation, and Andrew Williamson of Covington Casket Company, Inc.

Leaving the board after completing their three-year terms are Dwayne Heeter of Matthews Aurora Funeral Solutions, Andy Lawrence of Tiedemann-Bevs Industries, Justin Thacker of Thacker Caskets, and Scott Weisenbach of Sich Casket Company.



JEB Cranford Atlantic Triangle Casket Company







2024-25 CFSA President, Charles Olivier-Dumont of Victoriaville & Co. accepting his president gavel from Past President Greg Beavers of Wise Products, Inc.



Jeanette Hiemstra Receives the Audrey Thacker Women of Excellence Award

CFSA is honored to announce Jeanette Hiemstra as the recipient for this year's Audrey Thacker Women of Excellence Award.

This distinguished award is named after Audrey Thacker, the retired Chief Financial Officer and Vice President of Thacker Caskets, Inc. and Thacker Casket Manufacturing.

"Jeanette has been involved in the leadership of CFSA for many years, working her way up to President just a few years ago. Her legacy of leadership, as well as her accomplishments while in leadership, is what CFSA looks for in its governance ranks", said Tim Murphy, CFSA's CEO. "Her sense of priority and big-picture vision served all of us well during her tenure and beyond."

As an association, CFSA believes that Audrey's legacy deserved to be honored for many years to come, and thus created this award to honor Audrey Thacker and her incredible leadership.

The criteria for the award includes CFSA membership, a minimum of five years in the funeral supply industry, and a demonstration of exceptional innovation and leadership in her company.



Jeanette Hiemstra accepting her Audrey Thacker Women of Excellence Award from C.J. Thacker and Justin Thacker.



Jeanette Hiemstra Keith M. Merrick Company, Inc.

